summer
2004-09-09 @ 10:41 a.m.

Josh. New addition to the friends of Heiro. He's cool. Lots in common with Am actually. They're both really tall, they both like to dress in drag and they've both been in mental institutions.

But Josh is also a bit of a manwhore. On the day he met me, he tried to get off with me, writing "I kinda wanna kiss you but you're a lesbian" on my arm, this after having told me about this 34 year old woman with twins he's trying to get in bed. A few days later he meets Grace and Lizzie, he fancies both of them, fancies Am and Sam for short periods, and then he meets Fran, kinda fancies her, all the while he also kinda fancies Sibz.

It was so funny yesterday. He was kinda trying to get Sibz to go out with him. Trying so hard. But she was all, "Hmmmm I don't know, I don't know" I think he's kinda ruined his chances now. But anyhow, almost immediately after getting rejected by Sibz, he's all cuddly on the bench with Fran. Such a manwhore. It's kinda cool in a way.

I reckon if I weren't going out with somebody and I was gonna have a one night stand, I'd rather it be with him than anyone else I can think of. At least he's got a sense of humour and a kind of friendship about it.

The summer's kind of dying now. Loads of people are back at school this week, and those who aren't are all back next week. Do I mourn the summer more than I eagerly await the start of the new year? Nah. I think that's the only simple answer that can be given.

An evaluation of this summer - Well... summer always changes people. During school you kind of stay in your mould because you have to go to school every day and do the same kind of stuff every day, but in summer you're free to do pretty much whatever you want. This summer has been a very druggy summer. I first took mushrooms this summer, I became a bit of a pothead this summer, and that's all changed me a bit. Making new friends too... making friends with Heiro and DJ and Ed and Cameron and Josh aka Bird Joline and Laura and some of her friends, and Imran and a bunch of other people I've met. That's all changed me too.

Plus some of them are going to my college this year. Heiro and Cameron. That should be pretty cool. No doubt school will kinda change us all again, maybe we won't even be friends after this summer, but I just can't wait to find out.