in need of weed
2004-08-16 @ 9:52 a.m.

Harry came over last night, right after Grace had gone in fact. He brought some cider with him,but I don't drink. We actually went from about 11:30 til about 5 in the morning craving draw. Just sitting there waiting for a little bag of cannabis to appear out of nowhere.

Conversation flowed with ease, sadly it was all of the rather depressing variety. It was filled with both angst and actual depressing stuff. Both of which made me miserable because I didn't have any draw to cheer me up. I wouldn't like to say that I've worked out that I am hoplessly addicted, that wouldn't be strictly true. What would be true is to say that I am dependant on Cannabis the way somebody might be dependant on anti-depressants. It ain't an addiction, it's just keeping something worse from happening. People realising that I'm not actually really in love with the world at all for instance.

I mean I am... but only when I'm stoned.

Because the real world's a bit shit really. People needlessly and injustly die all the damn time.