inlove
2005-02-02 @ 9:36 p.m.


Thursday tomorrow. Do you know what that means? It means that I have to be in college at 9:15 tomorrow morning (I didn't even wake up till 11 today) and I don't get to leave until 6:15pm. Is that not sadistic and inhumane. To make it worse (or slightly more bearable depending on your point of view) From about 1:15 til 3:40 I don't even have a lesson. And that's not including the 11:45 til 12:45 lunch break. So I have a massively long day in which I have several hours of doing absolutely nothing.

It's a nightmare, and yet kind of fun on the grounds that we all get to hang about together in the gap (those of us that have it) and bitch about how much we hate Thursdays. Shouldn't complain really. I get Fridays off. What a fucking good day to have off you know. Although it'd be slightly better if it was Monday. People don't really party on Thursday night, but it would always be good to have an extra day to recover after Friday and Saturday.

Friday is actually going to be so fun. I've planned to go out in the middle of the night and just graffitti random beautiful pictures on every paving stone. Much much fun. I'm gonna go on so many missions. All of the missions to the shop. All of the missions to random places that people go on. And Grace said I could borrow her bike, so that means I can go on missions with Brendan on his bike. YAY!

And yet Friday seems so so so far away. Yay I get to hang out with Jesse and Joe from college too. And I've never hung out with them before, and they'll be on pills, so I'll learn lots about them and I'll know them better at college and have more to talk to them about.

It's funny how pills have made me so much more sociable you know. The first time I did it, they showed me something. They whispered a message to me. Or rather shouted it. "ANNIE THOU SHALT NOT BE A SAD LOSER. ANNIE THOU SHALT BE MORE SOCIABLE. ANNIE THOU SHALT EXPRESS YOURSELF" I want to meet new people now. I'm not scared of strangers. Strangers are good. Strangers are funny.

Plus plus plus, there is going to be a bath full of cold water. Better than just a face dunk. Pills make you so hot, so cold water feels actually ORGASMIC. Dunking your face into freezing cold water .. it's a bit like an orgasm. But this time, a whole bath. Oh my God.....

Why does the week have to exist.

I can't become a pillhead you know. I can't do this every weekend. It's bad. I've been doing it like every other week since I started. So like a month and a half. There's no problem with that during the summer, but I'm coming scarily close to the end of the school year. I actually have to get good A level results, and so basically I need to cut back on everything. It's for my own good and my own enjoyment. Afterall, it's best to quit then rediscover.

Ebeneezer Goode. Download it folks. It's kind of a shit song, but who cares? It's a song which has "e's are good e's are good" as the chorus, and yet the BBC did not realise was about ecstasy until after it had gotten to number one. Idiots.

Do you know why the acid house culture actually happened? It's sad, but Acid exploded in the 1960s because people did care. Ecstasy exploded because they didn't. There was Thatcher telling them "Be selfish be selfish be selfish" and "Buy properties buy properties buy properties" and pills were a backlash. Pills were young people saying, "Fuck you. I don't wanna do that. I just wanna have fun and love everybody." Quite a good philosophy, and yet not one born out of great consideration for politics or indeed the world. It's sad. It's sad.

I don't care about the world these days. Or I do, it's just that the more I think about it, the sadder and more futile I feel. Might as well just have a good time while I'm still young. After all I only get to live one. (On the other hand so do all those fucking starving diseased children in third world countries. And I'd say my life rocks hardcore compared to theirs. Which really is not fair. AUGH)

Drum & Bass music is so good...