happier than happy
2004-07-24 @ 2:14 a.m.

Don't stop doing anything. Do whatever you want. Why the fuck are you so desperate to break people? Why the fuck does it matter what they do? It doesn't hurt you and it makes them happy. You'd have no idea.

In other news I don't think I've ever been this happy (again) I mean... I have fantastic friends, I couldn't ask for better. I live a happy and comfortable life, but I'm not cursed with ignorance. I want to make the world better more than anything, and no matter how annoyed with myself I get, I know that I'm a good person. I'm not selfish (most of the time anyhow) and I care. It's the caring that makes the difference. The clouds look beautiful right now. It's dark but you can see them and they just look so pretty.

I'm just perfect right now. I'm both very stoned and very tired, and it is the perfect mix, because if I were to go to bed right now I'd fall straight into a comfortable and happy sleep, but I'm not about to collapse. I'm really happy in a way that's new to me. I feel so calm and melow, and yet something inside of me feels like it might be on fire. It feels wonderful.

It's odd. Not many things go well with tired, but stoned does. It's a comforting kind of feeling.

My step dad kind of walked in on me and Caroline kissing today (Or we weren't but it was crystal clear that we just had been). Heh. I didn't think my parents were going to find out like that. But now the initial embarrassment is over, it is quite amusing. He'll know not to just barge into my room when I'm with Caroline now anyhow.

Annie