dream of dying
2004-06-28 @ 2:49 p.m.

Well I had the scariest dream ever last night. I dreamed that I was dying. Everybody was trying to get me to go to hospital, but I didn't want to die in hospital, I wanted to hang on for as long as I possibly could. It was like everybody wanted meto sit down and rest though, and close my eyes. They wanted me gone as soon as possible just so they could actually mourn me.

At some point in the dream I was sitting in Starbucks with my dad, and somebody asked me if I believed in God. I said no, and they looked at me shocked. Then I remembered that like 90% of the world believe in God. I got really angry and distressed and started screaming about all the reasons I don't believe in God, and why if he does exist he's such a bastard, and everyone started whispering about how I'm actually quite brave.

But then I got scared and started trying to believe in God, but I wasn't sure which one to try to believe in, and I just couldn't make myself. It just didn't seem logical or realistic.

And then I woke up. And I want to know what it is that makes that 90% of the world believe in a higher power.

What is it that makes you believe that there must be a God?