diary
2004-06-29 @ 11:43 a.m.

I'm starting a new diary. Not on diaryland, on paper. Fear not, for I am not abandoning you. It is only that I want this new diary to be in a way less personal, and yet in a way, more.

My new diary will not talk about my emotions that much. Of course they will come through, but what it will really be focussed on is detailed descriptions of day to day events. All of the things going on in my life and the lives of my friends.

I'm going to keep it for exactly one year, then I'm gonna publish it when I'm like 30 with information about what happened to all of my friends.

That would actually be virtually impossible given all the secrets and stuff that would be tangled up in it.

Then again - it probably wouldn't matter by then. As long as I changed names and stuff.

Well in any case, I started it yesterday - when I was exactly 16 years, 10 months and 29 days old. When I'm exactly one month and one day away from being 18, the diary will end.

Other news in my life? Well I had an argument with my mum yesterday. It was funny, she was bitching about how I never tell her anything, so I yelled at her to ask. Right now. If she wanted to know stuff she should ask and I'd tell her the truth. I had every intention of doing so as well. But she didn't ask. She just yelled right back.

Woah she missed such a golden opportunity.

Cellar Door is meant to be the most beautiful combination of words in the English language - how about LifeSpan?

Annie