charity
2004-10-28 @ 9:15 p.m.


Sigh. I'm not an evil person, but there is something intensely satisfying about being cruel. There's something intensely satisfying about telling those annoying people who lurk around trying to get you to give money to charity that you just don't care. It's worth it. "One, I'm not 18, two, I don't care"

It's to the point, and frankly, I don't. I mean I care about the things that they're campaigning for.. kind of... except they aren't campaigning, they're asking me for money which is going to do nothing for anybody. I'm not a billionaire. I believe that instead of allowing ordinary people to give up their money, the government should do something to sort out these problems that they caused in the first place.

The truth is, at least I care about world issues, even though I couldn't give a fuck about their pathetic little charities. How many people actually don't care, and yet they give and give and give because they have a fucking guilt complex. Get over it.