Taking Care of Ones Self
2004-06-07 @ 11:51 p.m.

Back from my adventure. Back at Ryan's house. Again.

I went back home for a day and wound up getting kicked out. Fine. By the end of the day my mum was on the phone apologising and insisting that I come back. Not bloody likely.

But I know I'll have to go back eventually. I have no job and nowhere to live. Ryan can show me what to do and where to go, but there's only so much he can teach me. I guess the only day of school I missed was the one in which they taught you to take care of yourself.

Never learned. You'd think I would in a hellhole like that. Didn't though. Let them hit me, let them spit on me, let them insult me. I knew it was only five years. Didn't know that standing up to bullies was somewhat a lifelong skill that needed knowing. They make it too easy to get walked all over.

I've always felt that if the first day somebody picked on me, I'd smacked them round the face - I might have gotten beat up by them, and then in trouble with the teacher, but I'd never have gotten a reputation for being an easy target.

But what would I be then? Emotionally stable or something? What's the fun in that!?