parasite
2005-02-09 @ 10:18 p.m.


Sigh. What are we here for anyway? Human beings are just a parasite, leaching off the earth. We're part of a mirical you know. Intelligent life. I don't care what anybody else says, a species that is self aware, a species that has such complicated thought patterns - it is a mirical. It's hard to imagine that a personality is just... Chemicals? Hormones? Genes?

I don't believe in a God. The idea of that seems even more ridiculous. If your gonna believe in an all powerful being that can do absolutely ANYTHING, can solve all the troubles and sufferings and inequalities in the world, but DOESN'T... well okay, fine, you might as well believe anything if you believe that, but oh well... but to go as far as to worship such a being? It's crazy. If God exists, he hasn't got a heart. Heart of ice and coal. AIDS. How the fuck do you aknowledge the existance of AIDS and still believe in an all powerful, all loving God?

Me and Brendan met a drunk man today, after we'd left Cameron's house. He opened the conversation with, "I am successfully drunk" and then wouldn't let us leave. He was like... in his 50s. He kept telling us that he was scared, and a coward, and that he was being punished. Every time we tried to leave he would go, "Do you mind if I say something?" and we'd tell him to go ahead, and then he'd trap us in conversation again, just repeating the same things, about how afraid he was, and asking the same questions (How old were we? How were our parents? How were we?) We finally escaped him and I felt just a little bit more learned than I was yesterday. I like it when that happens.

Me and Brendan went to his house, had a couple of spliffs, some tea and some pizza, shared stories about teachers from our old secondary schools and then went to meet Sibz and Grace. We dropped Sibz off at Brownies, and then went to Grace's house where we had a couple more spliffs and laughed hysterically at a couple of very amusing websites. Then Brendan went and I had pizza with Grace and her mum. I was very very stoned, so I thought I'd just be quiet and listen to the conversation Grace and her mum were having. Grace was quite stoned too, and it was very obvious.

Personally, Grace, if you read this, I think you were quite rude to your mum. You will probably be bored for at least one day next week, and you should spend a day with your mum at wherever she wanted to drag you to. Especially if you're gonna get money out of it! Silly girl! Come on, nobody minds being bossed around if they're getting good wages.

Anyway, yeah. I'm bored of writing now. I wanna listen to radiohead and play pinball.