mostly
2004-09-21 @ 11:35 a.m.

I had a really interesting politics lesson yesterday. We got to watch some commedian's stance on Karl Marx. It was both informative and funny. The commedian in question (I cannot remember his name) thought Marx was a bit of a weirdo for "relaxing" with a book, still in the ancient Greek that it was written in. He suggested that the guy should've just rented a few movies and rolled a joint like everyone else. You could hear the murmers of approval across the classroom.

It's weird that when I was younger drugs seemed so evil. Such a big no no. I mean when I was five my mum told me that she didn't mind if I did Cannabis when I was older, but still... they seemed like something I'd never ever do. But I have. I do. And so does everybody else. It's my aim now to get stoned with every single member of my politics class. Including the 60+ year old teacher. Cause she rocks!

I'm gonna love politics this year I can tell. Mostly for the learning. Mostly.

On the Ryan front I didn't have to phone him, he phoned me. Not to apologise, just to ask me to give someone a message. But we laughed over the voicemail I left him together. He hadn't listened to it yet, but I was able to give him the rough gist.

Agh! I'm late I'm late I'm late!