insightful (or not)
2005-07-23 @ 3:08 a.m.


More bombs in London. Hm notice how I just don't care?

I was thinking today about how people become obsessive compulsive and I think that anybody has the potential to get it. I mean for example, I was lean (chung, stoned) the other day and I was drinking some water, and subconciously I was counting how many sips of water I took. I began to think - Is that just something that I do when I'm lean? No. I do it subconciously all the time, I count how many sips of water I take, how many tokes I take on a zoot, if I have a sneezing fit I count how many times I sneeze. Sometimes when I'm walking home and I really need the toilet or something, I take a guess at how many steps I am away from home and I count the steps. Now that's kind of normal, but would it be normal if I only ever took three sips of water at a time, or if I without fail only ever took two tokes on a zoot, or if I got freaked out if I sneezed above a certain number of times?

The simple answer is no.

Everybody's a little bit obsessive compulsive but it's all a matter of degree.