Giving Up?
2004-08-15 @ 12:11 a.m.

This might come across as completely random, but I might actually give up drugs all together. All of them. None at all.

I don't know. I'm definately gonna give up for a month or so once college starts again, but I think it might really do me good to give them a miss all together from now on. I'm kind of upset. I think there is a point at which you may find that you have taken drugs too far.

They are only chemicals you're putting into your body for a kick. I mean it's not like I take anything other than Cannabis or Shrooms... but it's stupid. It is. The only real benefits are the gifts of empathy and awareness, and of course some temporary happiness, but I kind of feel like I've gotten everything from drugs that I'm gonna get, and it's about time to quit while I'm ahead. Or maybe not all together, maybe I'll just cut back a whole lot.

I dunno, I'll update you when I've made up my damn mind as to what I want.