drugs
2004-07-08 @ 2:39 p.m.

I'm annoyed. I'm really really annoyed by propaganda, advertising, common misconceptions, prejudices, the works.

Do you know something? I've been writing about drugs a lot lately. Do you know why I've been writing about drugs a lot lately? It's because I've been taking drugs a lot lately. Do you know why I've been taking drugs a lot lately? It's because I keep discovering really interesting things while on them, and I keep finding misplaced parts of my personality.

The best thing about being high, or drunk or whatever, is that every time is a new experience, and what you discover while high, you can put into practice while sober.

For example: When I'm stoned, I don't worry. I'm pretty sure that my friends don't all hate me. Because frankly - that's a silly thing to worry about, and deep down, I know they don't. When I'm stoned, I don't worry about whether I'm fat or thin. Because it all boils down to logic. I know I'm not fat because I'm like the exact average weight for my height. When I'm stoned I don't worry about whether or not I'm a boring person, because I come to realise that the more I fuss about that, the more boring I become.

Of course I can't be stoned all the time. But I can take into account the logic that has befallen me. I can loosen up a bit afterwards, and realise that it's not the end of the world if I put on a few pounds. It's not the end of the world if one of my friends doesn't feel like going out, and it doesn't mean that they hate me.

I've begun to learn to be slightly more relaxed and chilled, and as a result I like myself a lot better. Drugs are still good for having a good time, but it's not only when I'm stoned that I can be happy with myself. And I'm very very very happy at the moment.

Next person who tells me that drugs are bad and then can't give a reason shall surely perish. And they will. Not at my hands, just because they're too stupid to function in the real world. I don't mind people who don't take drugs. I do mind people who don't take drugs and think that nobody else should either.

Heh. The Gods are having a laugh.

Annie