My dream
2004-07-19 @ 10:01 a.m.

Okay I had the fucking freakiest dream ever last night. It was terrifying. I had a dream that I was having a party in my college and there were these other people having a party too, but nobody else was in the building.

My friends were all drunk and I was the only sober one. Ryan was there and I kept nagging him for drugs, but he didn't have any. For some reason during all of this, Grace got really pissed off with me and went off in a huff.

I wasn't having a very good time so I was just wondering around the college being bored and lonely, and I joined the other party for a bit. Then there was a T-Rex trying to kill everybody and I kind of made friends with it, but it still wanted to kill me and everybody else. So I rushed back to my party.

It was even more crap than before. My parents had turned up and Ryan had left. Caroline was there and she wasn't having a very good time either.

Then I realised that I had no idea where Grace was. It turned out that she was trying to kill herself in the bathroom (I don't know why there was a bathroom, but there was) I tried to yell for help, but I found that I had no voice.

I kept trying to get people but they just thought I was fucking around. Eventually I managed to get my parents and explain what was happening, and they gave eachother weird looks but didn't do much. I knocked on the door and yelled for Grace but there was no answer, so I ended up kicking the door down (with no help from my parents) and Grace was lying in a bath, under the water and she'd clearly cut her wrists. I couldn't even look it was so frightening.

I pulled her out of the bath but I was so freaked out I had no idea what to do next, I didn't even check if she was breathing, so I ran to get Sibz. Eventually Sibz came, so I left to sort other things that were going on (The T-Rex for instance)

Then Ryan came back and I was in tears telling him what had been going on and he just didn't seem to care, he just offered me the drugs that he hadn't been able to give me before but I ignored him and ran back to the bathroom, where I found that Sibz had just put Grace in the recovery position and left her.

I tried to call an ambulance but the phone wasn't working, so I just grabbed Ryan and rushed outside where we ran into two police officers. Realising that everything was severely fucked and I really had no choice, I told the police officers what had been going on and what had happened and stuff, all the while Ryan was just giving me this evil look that said, "What the fuck are you doing Annie?"

Then I woke up.

The scary thing though, is that T-Rex aside, and probably Grace being the one to try to kill herself, and probably me being the sober one aside, it isn't impossible. What if I was at a party and something serious happened and we were all too fucked to do anything?

The scariest part of that dream was not having a voice though. I tried to scream and couldn't. I used to have nightmares like that all the time as a child.