film
2004-08-04 @ 9:16 a.m.

Everybody seems a little bit out of it lately. The excessive heat and the excessive drug use perhaps. People are feeling a bit short tempered and irritable. Myself included.

I'm going to the cinema with Andrew, my stepdad, today. We're going to see Farenheight 911. I cannot wait. Popcorn and politics, both before mid day.

The last film I went to see coincidentally was with my father. We were on holiday in Devon and it was foggy all week, so what did we do? We went to see Van Heillsing (Or however you spell it) it was in general a crock of shit, but we both quite liked Dracula's scantily clad Harpies. They were very amusing.

Now I'm gonna have to go see one with my mum just so none of the parentals get left out. The last one I saw with her was The Butterfly Effect. Which for weeks I was desperate to see, til I actually did see it and found myself horribly disappointed in the depressing and yet hopelessly flawed plot.

There are so few good films out there. Donnie Darko, Requiem For A Dream,A Beautiful Mind, Cruel Intentions, Alice In Wonderland - miricals. All of them. Fucking wonderful films.

I have tic tacs but I haven't brushed my teeth yet, and I hate having tic tacs before brushing my teeth, and so I shall leave you now to go do that very thing.